Board of Directors


(Chairman) Dip. Ag Science, FAICD

Allan is a Non-Executive Director of Medical Developments International Limited.Allan is a member of the Rabobank Advisory Board.Allan is a former Chairman of Vicgrain Limited and CRF Group Ltd and Deputy Chairman of Graincorp Limited.  He was also a Non-Executive Director of Incitec Pivot Limited for 16 years.Allan has extensive experience in the agribusiness sector across production, processing, logistics and marketing. • Chairman of the Board of Directors • Independent Non-executive Director • Chairman of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee


B.Acc, CA(SA)

Trevor is a Non-Executive Director of Sydney Airport Holdings Limited, CFS Retail Property Trust Group and Leighton Holdings Limited.Trevor has been a professional director since 2000 and prior to that worked for Westfield Holdings Limited for 14 years as Group Treasurer and subsequently as Director of Funds Management responsible for Westfield Trust and Westfield America Trust. • Independent Non-executive Director • Member of the Audit and Risk Committee • Member of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee


BscEng, MEngSci, FAICD

Chris is a past CEO/MD of Cement Australia and Pivot Ltd, York International Australia Pty Ltd and Thai Industrial Gases PLC.Chris is a seasoned Director with 2 decades of experience as a Board member of private, public unlisted and public listed companies.  He has a wide range of experience in Agribusiness, Logistics, Manufacturing and Mining.He is currently a Non-Executive Director of Queensland Sugar Limited and International House Foundation Limited • Independent Non-executive Director • Member of the Remuneration and Nominations Committee


(Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer) B.Com, CA, MAICD, FAIM

Mark is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Tassal Group Limited.  He has held the role of Chief Executive Officer since November 2003.  Mark holds a Bachelor of Commerce and is a Chartered Accountant.  Mark is a Director of AFL Tasmania, Salmon Enterprises of Tasmania Pty Ltd (Industry hatchery), Juicy Isle Pty Limited, Institute for Marine and Antarctic Science (IMAS) as well as a number of other industry related associations.Mark has extensive experience in the finance and turnaround management sector, with experience gained through PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Arthur Andersen and KordaMentha.  Mark was previously a partner with KordaMentha. • Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer



John has returned to the Tassal Board as from March 2018 having previously served as a non- executive director from October 2003 to October 2015 John has had extensive experience in the food productionand processing industries as a producer and Non-executive Director. In his time as a Non-executive Director, John has been on many boards of listed and unlisted companies in Australia and New Zealand and has served on numerous advisory boards to State and Commonwealth governments. John was a Non-executive Director and Chairman of Incitec Pivot Limited from December 1997 to 30 June 2012. John was also Governor of the Van Dieman’s Land Company ( now VDL Farms) from 2008 to 2011 and has been on the Board of  the Numurkah District Health Service from 2015



Georgina has over 25 years’ experience in the financial services and property industry. She is currently a Non-Executive Director of Cbus Property, a Non-Voting Member of Cbus Investment Committee, an Independent Non-Executive Director of Viva Energy REIT and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of Viva Energy REIT. Georgina has significant global experience in corporate transactions, capital raisings, initial public offerings (IPOs), funds management, corporate strategy and acquisitions and divestments. She gained early experience as a Solicitor at Freehills and Mallesons and held senior roles at AMP Capital Investors, Galileo Funds Management and Stockland.



 Ms McArthur has more than 20 years’ experience at executive level roles in supply chain and logistics, as well as in operations, transport, emerging brand issues and crisis management, risk management, corporate social responsibility, compliance, governance and information technology. Most recently she was Managing Director, Australia and New Zealand, of Martin-Brower ANZ, the exclusive distributor to McDonald’s restaurants across Australia and New Zealand. Previously, for more than thirteen years, she held various senior executive positions with McDonalds, both in Australia and overseas, including Vice President of Supply Chain for Asia, Pacific, Middle East and Africa and, in McDonalds Australia, as Senior Vice President Chief Restaurant Support Officer and Vice President Supply Chain Director. Ms McArthur is also a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Blackmores Limited and Inghams Group Limited.